April 29, 2024 8:52 PM

Author Topic: I'm a Newbie!  (Read 4307 times)

34PEOWNER

I'm a Newbie!
« on: September 17, 2008 5:57 PM »
Thanks for the chance to be a Newbie! My name is John but I also go by Casper (my 41 Chev's name) I work with sko ford at the CNH Plant. I have just started working on a '34 Plymouth PE. The car is coming apart slowly so on this project I hope to remember where everything goes when it's time to begin re-assembling it. I have a few other rides, 41 Chev, 55 Stude wagon, 61 Stude Hawk, 70 Cougar convert, and a 63 Mercedes that is going to have to be rodded in one way or another. I'm not a body or engine expert, but sure have fun building stuff in my shop. The 34 is ready to put a ribbed roof in so I'm always open to suggestions before I start. Anyone have any hints?

Offline sundance

• Suedes Member
  • Hot Rodder
    • View Profile
RE: I
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2008 6:13 PM »
welcome aboard
"btt50's is hundreds of teenagers trapped in adult bodies"--Sage Magee

Offline sko_ford

• Suedes Member
  • Traditionalist...or...I post to much.
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 17, 2008 9:40 PM »
glad to see ya found us and good luck with the plymouth
WANTED: Mel Tillis valve covers

Offline 31Rodder

• Suedes Member
    • View Profile
    • http://geocities.com/rodder1931
« Reply #3 on: September 18, 2008 4:38 AM »
welcome aboard and good luck on the roof insert

Offline eugenevik

• Oh, I get it...
    • View Profile
roof
« Reply #4 on: September 18, 2008 5:38 AM »
to go all mopar, use a caravan rood, got a free one available
disabled Nam veteran,  overeducated and underworked   NDSCS, MSU,  BSU ,  Alexandria tec. ,   ASE  Tripple Master tec.

Offline prettyboyhats

• Street Rodder
    • View Profile
    • http://drivencustoms.com
RE: roof
« Reply #5 on: September 18, 2008 10:13 PM »