March 29, 2024 12:06 PM

Author Topic: New from Portland!  (Read 9611 times)

Offline Fordman1

• Suedes RuLe!
    • View Profile
New from Portland!
« on: January 21, 2013 7:55 PM »
Actually I am from Fargo where I grew up, HS in Sioux Falls, college back at NDSU and then off to Oregon where I work as an Architect (still working on my license though!).

Learned about all I know from my grandpa on his farm out by Valley City.  We built him a T bucket first and then one more traditional for me that wasn't done until after I moved out west.  About three years ago I couldn't wait any longer and flew home to drive the car out.  Since then it has been amazing actually being able to work on it and some other cars in my free time.

Glad this site was brought to my attention and happy to be here to learn and maybe share what I am doing!  Plus whenever I make it back to God's Country it will help me connect with other car people!

Brian aka Fordman1

Offline Eyeball

• Traditionalist...or...I post to much.
    • View Profile
Re: New from Portland!
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2013 8:14 PM »
Welcome to the board Brian. Post some pics when you have time.
soaken wet shoes and winkled fingers...
hours and hours
inch at a time...

henryj1951 HAMB

Offline sundance

• Suedes Member
  • Hot Rodder
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2013 8:17 PM »
welcome to the site---how was this site brought to your attention?
"btt50's is hundreds of teenagers trapped in adult bodies"--Sage Magee

Offline Wowcars

• Suedes Member
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 21, 2013 8:56 PM »
Indeed, welcome aboard and I'm also interested in how we were brought to your attention.

Offline Fordman1

• Suedes RuLe!
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 22, 2013 12:00 AM »
I think I posted too many pictures and crashed my last post!  So I will try to recreate and break them up.